Personal Analysis

The Myers–Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) test is a questionnaire designed to measure preferences in how people perceive the world and make decisions.
I scored ENTJ on the Myers-Briggs test which stands for extraversion, intuition, thinking,  and judgment. ENTJ’s are often known for their skills in leadership, organisation, and planning.

“Frank, decisive, assume leadership readily. Quickly see illogical and inefficient procedures and policies, develop and implement comprehensive systems to solve organizational problems. Enjoy long-term planning and goal setting. Usually well informed, well read, enjoy expanding their knowledge and passing it on to others. Forceful in presenting their ideas.” Source

In college I took a Honey and Mumford quiz which rates you in 4 different categories and the one you scored highest in is your main trait. I scored really high in 3 of those which were reflector, pragmatist, and theorist. I wasn’t exactly low on activist I scored on a medium range which is something I could work towards.

Knowing what I got on both of these tests would help better the group, my main role would be organisation and time management, making sure everyone is on their task. My main fallback is that I can be too harsh towards people when they don’t do as asked and not understanding where they come from which is something I have to come to understand.

image1

Strengths

  • I’m very organised
  • I turn up on time
  • I have a good attendance
  • I’m a good artist
  • Very motivated to complete work
  • Good at Texturing

Weaknesses

  • Easily Distracted
  • I avoid modeling although I will do it
  • I have no room for people who won’t do work

Opportunities

  • I can stay focused better than some
  • Always have the end goal in mind
  • I plan long term
  • I’m on the right course
  • I enjoy texturing and making concept art
  • I have people who I can turn to if I need help

Threats

  • I don’t have an amazing computer to run unreal engine
  • Often it can be hard to start a new project
Leave a Reply

