Action Plan

To become a Producer I must:

  • have up-to-date knowledge in the industry and up-to-date with software packages.
  • Understand what is required of me in every element of my work
  • Have good communication skills
  • Be able to use software packages to a high standard
  • Have leadership qualities
  • Be highly organised
  • Be flexible
  • Work as a team

For me to achieve this:

  • I have to finish this current course. NextGen to Distinction although not necessary.
  • Go to university and complete a Bachelors degree in Games Art or Animation. Afterwards complete a Masters degree in Production in Games and Animation at Teesside university.
  • Gain experience for a few years in the industry at any company, the point of this is to just get my foot in the door and work my way up from there.
  • Develop my own style of work and work harder at learning software packages.
Leave a Reply

