First Time With Maya

gortor1.PNG

I got around to modelling properly in Maya, which is still taking me time to get used to the new interface. At first I made a kids tyke car but I messed up the model by not thinking forward about my topology, so I decided to start again but with a guitar. I just created a box and put some edge loops in. Then I used symmetry to get the overall shape of the body, which I will end up using mesh smooth (or something better).

I’m happy that I got symmetry to work so everything looks much better than it would if I didn’t. I’m good at making basic shapes like this but then I start to go wrong when I find it complicated. I could definitely improve on modelling faster but that will come with confidence.

Leave a Reply

