Mudbox

model

At home I opened up Mudbox and used the Human preset to create a model. I tried to just model a person but it seemed easier to just go into Mudbox and sculpt a Female instead. I primarily used the Foam, Smooth, Drag, and Sculpt tool to create a better effect with the body and face. I started with the body, trying to make it smoother and more curved than a Male would be, after I moved onto the face.

head

Using the same tools I tried to sculpt a face from it although I could obviously do with more practice. I thought it would look better if it was textured and with a normal map on it. I’m happy that it turned out okay and probably could have been worse and I can work on mudbox a lot more and getting used to creating faces.

Leave a Reply

